First Lutheran Church header image

Church Council & Committees

Read materials from the Feb. 7, 2016 Annual Meeting of the congregation HERE.

2016 Church Council

Jud Barclay — President
Susan Nelson – Vice President
Kathy Skold – Secretary
Larry Grimstad – Treasurer

Bev Christen
Jim Haemker
Robin Hines
Ann Landstrom
Mick Layden
Andy Sassaman
Linda Svenson
Erika Randall
Marilyn Roverud
Jon Thompson
James Ulring
Andrew Whitfield

The Church Council meets the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. to discuss the ongoing business of the congregation, with an eye toward mission and ministry. Meetings are open to all congregation members. Our council oversees a number of committees and taskforces

Most standing committees meet during our unified committee meeting night, the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall. If you are interested in serving on one of the committees or taskforces listed below, please contact Pastor Chad Huebner at or Pastor Melissa Bills at

Evangelism and Hospitality Committee

Outreach and Mission Committee
— Social Concerns Taskforce
— Project Care Taskforce

Worship and Music Committee
— Liturgical Arts Taskforce

Youth and Family Committee

Green Team/Property Committee

Personnel Committee

Stewardship/Finance Committee
— Audit Taskforce

Trust Fund Committee

Nominating Committee

2016 Taskforces (TBD)



close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856